Teen Book Awards Announced!

Last month the American Library Association announced the winners of many of its youth literature awards, including the Michael L. Printz Award for Excellence in Young Adult Literature.

Winner of the 2011 Printz Award:

book jacket

Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi 

2011 Printz Honor Books:

book jacket          book jacket          book jacket          book jacket

Stolen by Lucy Christopher

Please Ignore Alice Dietz by A.S. King

Revolver by Marcus Sedgwick

Nothing by Janne Teller                

For a complete list of all YA Book Award winners, please visit the Young Adult Library Service Association’s page at:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s