Posted in Uncategorized

Teen Book Awards Announced!

Last month the American Library Association announced the winners of many of its youth literature awards, including the Michael L. Printz Award for Excellence in Young Adult Literature.

Winner of the 2011 Printz Award:

book jacket

Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi 

2011 Printz Honor Books:

book jacket          book jacket          book jacket          book jacket

Stolen by Lucy Christopher

Please Ignore Alice Dietz by A.S. King

Revolver by Marcus Sedgwick

Nothing by Janne Teller                

For a complete list of all YA Book Award winners, please visit the Young Adult Library Service Association’s page at: